• 0

    No products in the cart.


All the parishes fall under the Pastoral Commission. The Diocese of Karonga is divided into nine parishes which are grouped into two deaneries, namely: Chitipa and Karonga Deaneries.

Chitipa Deanery has the following parishes: St. Matthias Mulumba Parish in Misuku, St. Michaels Parish (covers Chitipa Central and North), St. Ignatius of Loyola Parish (Chitipa South) and St John Paul II Parish (Kapoka).

Karonga Deanery has the following parishes: St. Anne’s Parish (Karonga South), Livingstonia Parish (Rumphi East), St. Mary’s Parish (Karonga Central), St. Joseph the Worker Cathedral Parish (Karonga Central) and St. Steven’s Parish (Karonga North).